Committee Members

Current Executive Committee members:

  • Dr. Deepali Dhillon, President, MBBS, FRCOG, FRANZCOG (Specialist Medical Practitioner)
  • Mrs. Rita Sarma, Vice-President (Occupational Therapist)
  • Ms. Smita Sabhlok, Secretary and Public Officer, Ph.D. (Development Studies)
  • Ms. Monjita Dutta-Doloi, Treasurer, M.Sc., Finance and Resources Manager
  • Dr. Hemanta Doloi, Executive Member, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer (Project Management)
  • Ms Vandana Jaggi, Executive Member
  • Mr. Sundar Sarma, Active Member, M.Sc. (Geophysics), Consultant Geophysicist [Not Active]

Other Officials:

  • Ms Vandana Jaggi, Administrative officer
  • Ms Kalpana Dutta, Food Officer
  • Mr. Sukrit Sabhlok, Liaison Officer

Former Executive Committee Member

Rest in Peace KAMAL CHANDRA DUTTA (1st March 1935—25 June 2012)

Our esteemed honorary member, Lt. Kamal Dutta, had an exemplary life. He had a successful career as a scientist,  played leading role in many community organisations, and was a Justice of Peace. His absence will be always felt in SESTAA’s EC meetings and fundraising activities.